Dream Theater

$5.93 $3.30

Greatest Hit (…And 21 Other Pretty Cool Songs) is a compilation album by progressive metal/rock band Dream Theater released by Rhino Records on April 1, 2008.[3] The title alludes to their only top 10 radio hit, “Pull Me Under”. It features three songs from their breakthrough album Images and Words remixed by Kevin Shirley: “Pull Me Under”, “Take the Time”, and “Another Day”. It also features the song “To Live Forever”, an Awake-era re-recording of the song from the Images and Words sessions (featured as a B-side of the “Lie” single), which was previously unreleased on a full-length album. Several single edits of popular Dream Theater songs are also featured on this compilation.

The songs have been divided in two discs: the first one, dubbed “The Dark Side”, features heavy, metal-influenced songs, while the second one, entitled “The Light Side”, spotlights the band’s melodic side. The set spans the years from 1991 to 2005, therefore it doesn’t include any songs from Dream Theater’s debut album, When Dream and Day Unite, their A Change of Seasons EP (although it was released in 1995) or their 2007 release Systematic Chaos.

In stock